shelbytuttle

Essential Education for a Changing World

Posted on: January 31, 2011

         After listening to Curriculum 21 Essential Education for a Changing World I was very intrigued by what Heidi Jacobs was saying. “It’s almost like kids are time traveling when they come to school but their going backwards and when they come back out their in the 21st century.” (Jacobs 2010) This statement stood out to me because it made me realize that this actually happens in the schools. When I was in highschool it was like I went into class learning things that aren’t necessarily relevant and then when schools out its back to texting and real life things. I liked how she chose certain topics to put in the book by just picking the most important critical issues and concerns. She really seemed to have a good outlook on education and how it really does have to change.

Leave a comment